Airport Therapy Dogs at YYC

Sometimes you have to wonder….

which one of us is more entertained; the volunteers, the children, the parents, the on lookers, the cameras, the DOGS?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We love it when parents want their children to pet the dogs, we have so much fun watching the interaction and the progression of the kids slowly getting closer and closer to our furry friends. There’s a few shot with the dogs and a whined up rabbit,  they were not fooled by the fake rabbit, they know the “real thing” when they see it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When adults feel the excitement about PALS dogs, we do too. Some feel compelled to get down with the dogs and really make this therapy pet enjoy the company (and massage). The vest says it all “Pet Me”.

Who doesn’t like to hear a good dog story, other than a cat? We, volunteers really love the pet and animal stories we hear from around the world, we can’t get enough, please keep visiting us. WE LOVE IT.

What would I do without my cell phone camera! All these photos are snap shots of me clicking with one hand and holding a leash with the other.

Enjoy your weekend. Here are a few fun commercials to entertain you. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GvaQMzh7B30

 

 

About artist and illustrator

For the last 20 years I worked as a creative picture framer, and supported the visual art industry. I am now a full-time artist and create all day in my studio. I accept commissions for pet portraits, which I customize with linocut carvings, I also work in textile, bird sculptures are my specialty and just one more BIG project I work on daily is my illustrations, Gurple the Purple Dragon being the most active project, My skills as a picture framer will never leave me, I have future projects that incorporate shadowbox frames and my sculpted birds.
This entry was posted in pet therapy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.