Charlie and Friends at the YYC Airport

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Amazing! the greatest guests and staff at YYC airport, fly_yyc know how to snuggle and share the affection with our Airport Therapy Dogs.

The dog’s white bandanas and red vest with “PET ME” are hard to miss when traveling in a pack of three or four. Often times, we can just imagine what the dogs are saying to one another, like “shotgun”, and one rides on the front seat of the famous YYC LINK.

What does the slang term shotgun mean?
(slang) The front passenger seat in a vehicle, next to the driver; so called because the position of the shotgun-armed guard on a horse-drawn stage-coach, wagon train, or gold transport was next to the driver on a forward-mounted bench seat. I call shotgun! (I claim the right to sit in the passenger seat.)

Sadie and Darby, Charlie’s angels, love belly rubs and attract a crowd when they lay down to submit to affectionate humans. Charlie seems to find people who are sitting minding their own business and promptly rests his body at their feet.

As we approach summer and of course the Stampede our dogs will be busy with the party atmosphere at YYC airport.

Enjoy.

Pet Access League Society

About artist and illustrator

For the last 20 years I worked as a creative picture framer, and supported the visual art industry. I am now a full-time artist and create all day in my studio. I accept commissions for pet portraits, which I customize with linocut carvings, I also work in textile, bird sculptures are my specialty and just one more BIG project I work on daily is my illustrations, Gurple the Purple Dragon being the most active project, My skills as a picture framer will never leave me, I have future projects that incorporate shadowbox frames and my sculpted birds.
This entry was posted in pet therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.