Guard Dog – Needs a new home

“Guard Dog” dressed up for YOU.

She (or he) is looking for a new home. Her adoption papers will tell you;

  • weighs 30lbs, Height 19″, Width 18″, length 50″
  • very quiet, great listener
  • flexible with fashion, willing to wear nothing and is open to a new coat of paint or artistic expression
  • made from paper mache and fabric

Why “Guard Dog” would be good for you and your family.

  • ready to paint and design to your own creative appeal
  • family time away from the computer, hands on art project
  • personalize your home and rename the dog

What not to do with “Guard Dog”;

  • sit on her, she’s not a toy (she has feelings)
  • leave her outside in the rain (may become very sad)
  • pull on her tail (it may fall off)

Be Prepared;

  • you’ll have to speak on behalf of the dog, though, she doesn’t mind if you put “post-it” notes on her
  • moving her can prove to be a bit awkward
  • make sure she is comfortable on a flat surface

Starting bid $500.

About artist and illustrator

For the last 20 years I worked as a creative picture framer, and supported the visual art industry. I am now a full-time artist and create all day in my studio. I accept commissions for pet portraits, which I customize with linocut carvings, I also work in textile, bird sculptures are my specialty and just one more BIG project I work on daily is my illustrations, Gurple the Purple Dragon being the most active project, My skills as a picture framer will never leave me, I have future projects that incorporate shadowbox frames and my sculpted birds.
This entry was posted in Paint, pet therapy, Susan Fae Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.