Dog Day

Friday is Dog Day! Work and Play….

I know that it may seem to be a little redundant posting pictures of Calgary’s Airport Therapy Dogs every week. However, it’s crazy exciting to the people at the airport; staff, guests, us, even the dogs, sharing photos of guests dogs or guest taking pictures of our dogs is pretty special.

While we’re at the airport with our dogs, it’s like we’re one big family; staff come out of the shops and restaurants give hugs to the familiar dogs then back to work with a big smile. During our visit, we hear more than once from staff, that it’s the best part of their day when the dogs are around, or that they are so glad they came to work today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hard to say what the dogs are thinking, but they do let us know when it’s time to take that vest off and for them to take a nap.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About artist and illustrator

For the last 20 years I worked as a creative picture framer, and supported the visual art industry. I am now a full-time artist and create all day in my studio. I accept commissions for pet portraits, which I customize with linocut carvings, I also work in textile, bird sculptures are my specialty and just one more BIG project I work on daily is my illustrations, Gurple the Purple Dragon being the most active project, My skills as a picture framer will never leave me, I have future projects that incorporate shadowbox frames and my sculpted birds.
This entry was posted in pet therapy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.