Dog Days at the YYC Airport

Pre-Boarding PALS (Pet Access League Society) at YYC Airport

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We’re back, with a new friend. Meet Wyatt, he has a few breeds bred into him:) This was his first day as an official “Airport Therapy Dog” and proved to be a natural; calm and caring therapist. Sadie and Charlie and a few others were there to show him the ropes.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Charlie and friends continue to share the love and accept the love from friendly guests at YYC airport. Charlie made another new friend, one of the maintenance staff, he had a really cool cart that was just the right size for Charlie to parade around on. 🙂

Wyatt and Cassandra on the LINK

 

About artist and illustrator

For the last 20 years I worked as a creative picture framer, and supported the visual art industry. I am now a full-time artist and create all day in my studio. I accept commissions for pet portraits, which I customize with linocut carvings, I also work in textile, bird sculptures are my specialty and just one more BIG project I work on daily is my illustrations, Gurple the Purple Dragon being the most active project, My skills as a picture framer will never leave me, I have future projects that incorporate shadowbox frames and my sculpted birds.
This entry was posted in pet therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.