Bird a Day – 55 flightless fabric birds

A flock of 55 fabric birds

This soft and colourful flock swings from the ceiling in my dining room.

Thought that you’d like to see what I’m working on in the studio these days; birds with feet and wings.

birds with feet

Inspired by Ann Wood; Fabric birds with feet. Click on the link and see how you too can create a bird.

About Textile artist and illustrator

I'm a textile artist, resourceful and excited about making things. Collage artist with; paper, fabric, thread and colour, having the theme of birds. Also, known for my soft sculpted birds, made from fabric and wire legs, in addition to larger sculpted birds with funny cutlery feet. I'm a teacher and student in making and creating original works of art.
This entry was posted in bird-a-day, Susan Fae Art, textile art. Bookmark the permalink.