Spring is here……

well almost.

I am preparing for a few exhibitions and these deadlines always stimulate my creativity. I have created a few new linocut birds and I’m marbling fabric, both of these mediums and materials will be used together for the April exhibitions and possibly for other projects.

The longer daylight hours helps with the early morning creativity, and the new technique of marbling fabric always encourages more practice. Though one can never make a mistake with marbling the play or practice is FUN.

more to come….

About Textile artist and illustrator

I'm a textile artist, resourceful and excited about making things. Collage artist with; paper, fabric, thread and colour, having the theme of birds. Also, known for my soft sculpted birds, made from fabric and wire legs, in addition to larger sculpted birds with funny cutlery feet. I'm a teacher and student in making and creating original works of art.
This entry was posted in Art Education, Susan Fae Art, textile art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.