Flowers are Sunshine on a cloudy day

Last week, my friend Sarah surprised me with a lovely flower arrangement from her favourite florist. This Yellow arrangement became the centre of attention in my art studio over the grey, snowy weekend here in Calgary.

I made a few new lino carvings from the yellow inspiration and brought out a few old snowflake lino blocks to enhance; adding a few new carved lines. Along with my marbling station I created in the kitchen, I had a creative weekend. The marbled fabric is the backdrop to the carved lino blocks.

Soon, I will be combining the two mediums celebrating Spring, a season of; hope and renewal.

yellow flowers

 

 

About Textile artist and illustrator

I'm a textile artist, resourceful and excited about making things. Collage artist with; paper, fabric, thread and colour, having the theme of birds. Also, known for my soft sculpted birds, made from fabric and wire legs, in addition to larger sculpted birds with funny cutlery feet. I'm a teacher and student in making and creating original works of art.
This entry was posted in Art Education, Art Supplies, Home Decor, linocut prints, Susan Fae Art, textile art. Bookmark the permalink.